Locking and Deactivating Users


Brief Overview

When a staff member leaves the practice, you must lock their user to deactivate their access to Clinic to Cloud

You should not lock a user before you have assigned or actioned any outstanding items for that user, such as eTasks, Lab Results, and Secure Messages. This applies for users of all types. 

Note: There is no way to delete a user from Clinic to Cloud, due to the records that may be linked to that user account. 

 

Instructions

Before you lock a user, you must ensure all outstanding items have been actioned or re-assigned.  Please see below for the instructions relevant to the user type that you need to deactivate:

 

Practice Admin Users:

Admin users may have outstanding:

  • eTasks
  • Internal Messages

1. Contact Clinic to Cloud to advise them of the change in users (e.g if a Practice Admin or Reception user is leaving and is being replaced).

a) Clinic to Cloud will work with you to reassign the user's login information so that the existing Practice Admin or new Practice Admin may access their account. 

b) Once the Practice Admin has access to the finished user's account, they will need to complete the following:

i) Check for outstanding eTasks and Internal Messages

ii) If there are any outstanding items they should be either reassigned or actioned as appropriate.

2. Once the outstanding items have been completed, a new user should be created for the new staff member. You can find instructions for this creating new Practice Admin or Reception users within this guide.

 

3. The Practice Admin user should then lock the account from within Settings > Users by clicking the Lock icon beside the user. 

Lock_symbol.png

 

Doctor Users

Doctor users may have outstanding:

  • eTasks
  • Internal Messages
  • Billing/Claiming
  • Letters in the Letters to Create window, or to Sign or Send
  • Secure Messages
  • Imaging or Pathology Results
  • Future Appointments

1. Contact Clinic to Cloud to advise them of the change in users (e.g if a doctor is leaving the practice and if another will be taking their place).

a) Clinic to Cloud will work with you to reassign the user's login information to the Practice Admin so they may access their account. 

b) Once the Practice Admin has access to the finished user's account, they will need to complete the following:

i) Check for outstanding tasks as per the list above for doctor users.

ii) If there are any outstanding items they should be either reassigned or actioned.

2. Once the outstanding items have been completed, a new user should be created for the new staff member. You can find instructions for creating a new doctor user this within this guide.

 

3. The Practice Admin user should then lock the account from within Settings > Users by clicking the Lock icon beside the user.

Lock_symbol.png

 

Further Reading

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request