Bulk Actions in Letters Module

Brief Overview

Within Scheduler > Letters you have the ability to perform certain actions in bulk.  This functionality is designed to help streamline repetitive individual tasks such as sending letters by secure messaging.

 

The Short Version

  • Go to Scheduler > LettersTo Create or Signed tabs.  
  • Use the Selected column to choose multiple letters to action. 
  • Choose the bulk action icon that suits your needs. 
    • These icons work exactly the same as if you actioned each letter individually.  

 

Instructions

1.  Go to Scheduler > Letters > To Create or Signed tab.  

1._Scheduler._Letters._Tabs..png

 

2.  Select individual letters by clicking the Tick icon or select all visible letters by clicking the Tick icon at the top.  

2.__Select_Letters.png

 

3.  Action all selected letters by choosing the icon above the tabs.  

Note:  These icons will only display after at least 2 letters have been selected.  

 

a.  Bulk Delete

Bulk Delete will only be available in the To Create tab.  

Clicking Bulk Delete will remove all selected letters from the To Create tab.  

This option is available for Doctor and Practice Admin user types.  

Warning:  Clicking Bulk Delete will not provide you with a warning.  Please ensure you have selected the correct letters before actioning.  

3a._Bulk_Delete.png

 

b.  Bulk Print - COMING SOON!

Bulk Print will only be available in the Signed tab.  

Clicking Bulk Print will open up all the selected letters in preview mode as one long document.  

Select Print to print the letters or Cancel to exit without printing.  

This option is available for Doctor, Practice Admin and Reception user types.  

3a._Bulk_Print.png

 

c.  Bulk Send via Secure Messaging 

Bulk Send via Secure Messaging will only be available in the Signed tab.  

Clicking Bulk Send via Secure Messaging will send all the selected letters to the recipients electronically.  The letters will remain in the Signed tab.  

This option is available for Doctor, Practice Admin and Reception user types.  

3a._Bulk_Send_via_SM.png

 

d.  Bulk Mark as Sent

Bulk Mark as Sent will only be available in the Signed tab.  

Clicking Bulk Mark as Sent will update the status to Sent, and the selected letters will move to the Sent tab.   

This option is available for Doctor, Practice Admin and Reception user types.  

3a._Bulk_Mark_as_Sent.png

 

Further Reading 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request