[COMING SOON] Doctor Letter Settings

Brief Overview

In Scheduler > Letters there are settings that control if another user can create, edit, sign or delete on behalf of a Provider.  This permission can be assigned to either one or more Users, or one or more User Types.  This article will show you where the Settings are and explain what they do.

 

The Short Version

  • Go to Scheduler > Letters > click the Settings icon. 
  • For Doctor user types, toggle the switch for the access you want to give > add the required Users/User Types > click Save.
  • For Admin user types, select the Provider > toggle the switch for the access you want to give > add the required Users/User Types > click Save.
  • To exit without saving changes, click Cancel.

Important:  If a user needs to have permission to Create, Send, Delete and Sign on a Provider's behalf, add the user to both options.

 

Instructions

1.  Access the Letter Settings area. 

a.  For Doctor user types, go to Scheduler > Letters > click the Settings icon.

1a._Doctor_Letter_Settings.png

b.  For Admin user types, go to Scheduler > Letters > click the Settings icon > select the User you want to make changes for.

Note:  You can add multiple Doctor users here if the settings will be the same.  

1a._Doctor_Letter_Settings.png

1b._admin__select_user.png

2.  Define the Authorisation settings to allow users to Create, Send and Delete Letters on the Provider's behalf. 

a.  Toggle the switch for Allow others to Create and Send any Letters on my behalf.

2a._Toggle1.png

b.  Add the required Users or User Types to the list by typing the name or using the drop-down arrow to select. 

Note:  To remove a user or user type, click the X inside the label.2b._Add_users.png

3.  Define the Authorisation settings to allow users to Sign Letters on the Provider's behalf. 

a.  Toggle the switch for Allow Others to Sign Letters on my Behalf.

3a._Toggle2.png

b.  Add the required Users or User Types to the list by typing the name or using the drop-down arrow. 

Note:  To remove a user or user type, click the X inside the label.

3b._Add_users.png

4.  When required, give users access to both of these settings by adding the user to both lists.  

4._Add_users_to_both.png

5.  Click Save.

Note:  To exit without saving any changes, click Cancel.

5._Save_or_Cancel.png

These users will now have Doctor level access when creating, sending, or signing letters depending on which Authorisation you add them to. 

Please refer to the Doctor articles when creating, editing, sending, or signing Letters:  Creating a Letter (Doctor), Editing a Letter (Doctor).  

Note:  There is no difference between Admin and Doctor permissions when creating Documents.  

 

Further Reading

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request