New Template Editor - Details Tab

Brief Overview

The New Template Library is our latest release to improve the Letter Creation and Template Management experience within Clinic to Cloud.  This article explains the features of the Details Tab of the New Template Editor in depth.  

Note:  See article Components of the New Template Editor for detail on the other areas of the New Template Editor.  

 

The Short Version

  • Go to Settings > Template Library > toggle New Template Library > select Create.
  • Using the Details tab, you can: 
    • Set the name and category of the template.
    • Assign the template to user/s and user group/s (Admin user type only).
    • Default the template to user/s and user group/s.  

 

Instructions

1.  Go to New Template Editor.

a.  Go to Settings > Template Library.

Settings_-_Template_Library.png

b.  Select toggle New Template Library.

Library_Toggle.png

c.  Click Create.

Click_Create.png

 

Details Tab

Details_Tab.png

2.  Details tab:  Template Name 

Use this field to give your template a name that will be used in the Letters List.  This field is mandatory.  

Notes: 

  • The field has a maximum of 100 characters, including spaces.  
  • Save, Print, and Preview buttons cannot be used until a Template Name is entered.
  • Use the X icon in the field to fast remove all the text. 
  • If a template with the same name already exists, the Template Name field will go red and a message will display underneath.  

Details_Tab._Template_Name.png

 

3.  Details tab:  Category

This field will allow you to define the type of template you are creating.  By allocating a Category to your template it will keep your Letters List organised and make it simpler and more efficient when creating Letters for your patients.  It is mandatory to assign a Category to a template.  

Notes:

  • Each template can only be allocated to one Category.
  • This list comes with 7 default categories; Clinical Letter, Imaging, Other, Pathology, Procedure, Referral, Workcover. 
  • You can also create new Categories, up to a total of 20, and each Category name must be unique.
  • You can rename and delete Categories that you have created.

Details_Tab._Category.png

a.  Create new Category

Type the new Category name into the Category field > press Enter

Tip: A toast notification will let you know if it was successful.  

Details_Tab._Category._New.png

b.  Edit a Category

Select the Category down arrow > click Edit

Details_Tab._Category._Edit.png

Click the Pencil icon > change the Category Name > click Save

Tip: Click Cancel to exit the field without saving, or click X icon to go back to the Details tab. 

Details_Tab._Category._Edit_2.png

c.  Delete a Category

Select the Category down arrow > click Edit

Details_Tab._Category._Edit.png

Click the Trashcan icon > review the message > click Delete.

A toast notification will let you know if the deletion was successful.  

Tip: Click Cancel to exit the field without saving, or click X icon to go back to the Details tab. .

Details_Tab._Category._Delete.png

 

4.  Details tab:  Assign To

This field allows you to assign the template to one user, multiple users, one user type or multiple user types.  It is not mandatory to assign a template to a user or group.  

Notes: 

  • When the Receptionist/Doctor creates a template, it will assign to themselves as default.
  • When Admin creates a template, it will be assigned to All Users as default.
    • Only Admin can see and update this field.
  • Use the Clear icon within the field to remove all entries at once.

Details_Tab._Assign_To.png

a.  Add an assignee

Select the Assign To down arrow > select one or more user groups or users. 

Tip:  Repeat this step until you have added everyone required for the template.  

Details_Tab._Assign_To._Add.png

b.  Remove an assignee

Select the X icon of the user you want to remove.

Tip:  Repeat this step until you have removed all the users you need to. 

Details_Tab._Assign_To._Remove.png

 

5.  Details tab:  Populate by Default

This field allows you to nominate this template as the default for one user, multiple users, one user type, or multiple user types.  

Notes: 

  • By default, this option is turned off for newly created templates.  
  • To turn this on, click the toggle Populate by default.  
  • Use the Clear icon within the field to remove all entries at once.

Details_Tab._Default.png

a.  Add a Default User

Select the Users down arrow > select one or more user groups or users. 

Tip:  Repeat this step until you have added everyone required for the template.  

Details_Tab._Default._Add.png

b.  Remove a Default User

Select the X icon of the user you want to remove.

Tip:  Repeat this step until you have removed all the users you need to. 

Details_Tab._Default._Remove.png

 

Further Reading

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request