The Merge Patients functionality is currently under maintenance and will not be available until further notice.
Please pay attention to the patient duplication pre-warning
Please ensure you pay attention to this alert message when creating new patients:
What to do if you have accidentally duplicated patients
a) Duplicate patient is brand new with no clinical records attached
Deactivate the duplicated patient and proceed to only use the initial patient file
b) Duplicate patient contains clinical records
Add a visual prompt to your team that the patient is duplicate. You may do this by
- adding a asterix (*) to their name
- adding an Alert Message such as "Duplicate of Patient 123 - please check both clinical files"
Once the Merge Patients functionality is available, the ability to merge the two patients will be available