How to Temporarily Close a Consult

Brief Overview

  • Within the consult screen, the Doctor can temporarily Close the consult and resume it later.
  • Note: If the Consult was not Paused before it was Closed, the Timer will continue to run.

The Short Version

  • Click Close
  • Resume appointment from Unfinished Patient Consults tab

Instructions

  1. When in the consultation screen, click the Close button on the bottom-right corner of the screen. This will close the consult screen and return you to the Scheduler.

close_button.jpg

  1. On the top-right corner of the screen, all Closed consults will be listed under the Unfinished Patient Consults tab.

Unfinished_patient_consult.jpg

  1. Click the appointment to return to the consult and Resume the session. Note: If the Consult was Paused, remember to Unpause it.

timer_paused_v2.jpg

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request