How to Complete a Patient Profile

Brief Overview

The patient profile is a tool designed to capture vital information about a patient. The profile is split into 3 sections to include their: 

- Personal Details: This section stores a patients name, address and best methods of contact. It also encompasses important information such as date of birth and country of origin/ethnicity. 

- Related Contacts: This section helps identify a patient's next of kin and their emergency contacts. It also give insight into the patients clinical contacts such as who their usual GP is. 

- Accounts and Cards: This section collects information on a patients health fund and their respective card details (Medicare, DVA & Pensioner Cards).

 

The Short Version

  • Start a consult by double clicking on an appointment.
  • Click on the "profile" link located under the patients name on the left hand side on the screen.
  • Click on the headings to toggle opening and closing the 3 sections within the patient profile. 
  • After the tab opens for each separate section, information can be input into the relevant fields. 
  • Any field with an asterisks indicates that this is a compulsory item and must be filled out before saving any details. 

 

Instructions

1.  Double click on an appointment to start the consultation.

Step_1.png

2. When the consultation screen opens up, you will see the Patient Profile on the top left hand side. Click on the "Profile" link (circled) to open up the patient profile. 

Step_2.png

3. After opening up the patient profile you will see the screen below. Click on the drop down (circled) next to each section's name to toggle opening and closing each tab. Step_3.png

4. Clicking on the "Personal Details" will open up the following screen below. This gives the user access to fill out critical patient information such as name, address and contact number. 

Note: The red asterisks Red_Asterisk.png indicate that the relevant field is compulsory to fill out. Any field not filled out will render the user unable to save. This will be be highlighted by the "save" button fading out. Save_Icon.png

Step_4.png

Patient Portal Access: Switch 'Allow Portal Access' to provide the patient with access to their Patient Portal.

5. Clicking on the "Related Contacts" will open up the following screen below. From here, the user is able to input key information regarding contacts for the patient. There are also links to "Add a GP" and to "Add partner as patient" which are circled in red below. Clicking on these will take the user to a separate page where they can fill out additional details. 

Step_5_-_Related_Contacts.png

6. Clicking on the "Add a GP" link will take the user to the following screen to input the relevant details for adding a GP related to the patient. Users can click on the tabs "Contact", "Professional" and "Secure Messaging" to open up the corresponding page to fill out additional information.

Note: The red asterisks Red_Asterisk.png indicate that the relevant field is compulsory to fill out.

Step_6_-_Add_a_GP.png

7. Clicking on the "Add partner as a patient" link will take the user to the following screen to input the relevant details necessary for adding a partner as a patient.

Note: The red asterisks Red_Asterisk.png indicate that the relevant field is compulsory to fill out.

 

STep_7_-_Add_Partner_as_Patient.png

8. Clicking on the "Accounts and Cards" will open up the following screen below. From here, the user is able to input the patients health fund and card details. Step_8_-_Accounts_and_Cards.png

 

9.  After all the relevant details have been filled out for the patient including the compulsory fields, the user can click the save icon at the bottom of the screen on the right hand side to finish the patient profile. After clicking save a message notification will be given indicating that the patient profile has successfully saved: 

Step_9.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request