Cannot view clinical file / Making a Patient Private

If a doctor is assigned as the usual provider in a patient's demographic file, then that doctor is able to make that patient private.

mceclip0.png

A private patient's clinical journey is linked to a specific doctor. This prevents reception, other doctors, or practice admins viewing the private patient's clinical file.

To make the patient private.

1. Ensure that the usual provider is setup as the appropriate doctor in the patient's demographic file.

mceclip0.png

2. When the doctor is logged in, they can select private patient in the patient's demographic, and save.

If you are another user that needs access to this patient's clinical file, then you will need to ask the doctor to undo this.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request